A place for all generations: family holidays at the lake in Carinthia.

Classical and modern ambiance combined. Comfort for the highest standards. Ideal for the casual family holiday life directly at the lake Klopein.

Spending time together – pursuing personal interests. Dreaming. Treating oneself with relaxation. Sharing experiences. Collecting inspiration. Spending a cross-generation holiday together in Carinthia. A cosy chat in friendly atmosphere, enjoying every single moment and collecting golden memories: feel the magic of a family vacation at the lake in Carinthia in the Amerika-Holzer Hotel Resort

Amerika-Holzer Hotel Resort directly at the Lake Klopein

Not only are our many family rooms and suites perfectly suitable for a cross-generation family holiday at the lake in Carinthia – but also the generous lakeside beach and the hotel site with many opportunities.

While our smaller guests go on a trip to the nearby horse ranch with our kid’s club, the parents and adults are relaxing and catching the rays in all quietness – occasionally grabbing a refreshing drink in the beach lounge and socialising with other guests. The daily sauna ceremony starts at 4pm with our professional sauna master Ernst. How about a tennis match or a croquet duel for a change? 

Play - Fun - Enjoy!
Kids club at Familyhotel Amerika Holzer!
The Lake Klopein in the South of Austria
Exceptionally different
Your adventure holiday in Carinthia

Ein Ort für alle Generationen: Familienurlaub am See in Kärnten neu gedacht.

Klassisches und modernes Ambiente kombiniert. Komfort für höchste Ansprüche. Ideal für ein legeres, unkompliziertes Familien-Urlaubserleben direkt am Klopeiner See.

Gemeinsame Stunden verbringen - eigenen Interessen nachgehen. Träumen. Sich individuelle Ruhezeiten zur Entspannung gönnen. Erlebnisse teilen. Inspiration sammeln. Generationen-Übergreifend in Ihrem Urlaub in Kärnten. Ein Plausch in freundschaftlicher Atmosphäre, jeden Lebensmoment genießen und goldene Erinnerungen sammeln: fühlen Sie die Magie von Familienurlaub am See in Kärnten mit dem Hotel Amerika-Holzer.

Hotel Amerika-Holzer direkt am Klopeiner See
4* Hotel am See mit Pool-Landschaft

Nicht nur die vielen Familienzimmer und Suiten eignen sich bestens für einen Mehr-Generationen-Urlaub und Familienurlaub am See in Kärnten- auch der großzügige Badestrand und die vielseitige Hotelanlage sind wie geschaffen für anregende Begegnungen.

Während unsere kleineren Gäste einen Ausflug mit dem Kinderclub zum nahegelegenen Reitstall machen, sonnen sich Eltern und Erwachsene in aller Ruhe – erfrischen sich zwischendurch mit einem fruchtigen Cocktail in der Strandlounge und tauschen sich aus. Um 4 Uhr startet der Sauna-Aufguss mit unserem professionellen Saunameister Ernst. Wie wär’s mit einem Tennis-Match oder ein Croquet-Duell zwischendurch?  

Kinder spielen unter den Baumkronen
Badespaß am Klopeiner See mit Kindern
Kinder gut – alles gut.
Der Miniclub im Familienhotel Amerika-Holzer
Der Klopeiner See in Kärnten
Flow Country Trail in Kärnten
Außergewöhnlich anders
Ihr Abenteuerurlaub in Kärnten