A family business. A passion. Unique since 1927.

Our philosophy and driving force: a wellness paradise for demanding guests. A place for You.

We don’t know what gastronomer Michael Holzer was looking for 100 years ago when he found the beautiful sandy bay surrounded by green plants and with a fantastic view onto the nearby mountain chains – India maybe? Who knows – but we know for sure: Michael Holzer fell in love with the piece of land and bought it in 1927 in order to create a paradise-like place for summer tourists. The result today: a beautiful and luxurious resort directly at the lake Klopein.

Back then everything began with a friendly guest house at the lake, which quickly made a name for itself through the cooking skills of his wife Anna. Tourism gained in popularity – attractions like a 10 metre diving platform were set up. Michael’s only child – daughter Rudolfine – took over the small hotel in 1950 and continued to expand and improve it. In 1990 once again an only child – Michael Sammer – took over the business, bought a neighbouring piece of land and developed the hotel further to become today’s attractive 4-star Superior resort at the lake Klopein. Many rooms and areas within the hotel still show the entrepreneurial steps from the past – and create a lovely interaction of different architectural styles.

Southern feeling in Carinthia
Pictures of our resort
Wedding Bouquet - Get Married directly at the Lake
Your dream wedding at the lake Klopein
Celebrations & Events

Our team: from Chef to Sauna Master

One of the most valued components of our 4-star Superior hotel at the lake Klopein is our award winning cuisine. Our kitchen team uses predominantly regional products to create the finest traditional ‘Alpe-Adria’ dishes – a combination of south Austrian, north Italian and Slovenian. Now and then you will also find fine south-east Asian creations on our dinner menu. Our chef Andreas Hackl is one of the main pillars of the hotel and has been inspiring our guests for more than 20 years. 

Having your meal outdoors under the green chestnut trees allows you to enjoy your food with all your senses. Regardless of the time of the day - we will always have a table on our terrace reserved for you, unless the weather does not allow it – then you will find your table in our charming indoor restaurant. Looking after you will be our skilful and flexible restaurant manager Arnold Meyer.

Ernst Kohlmeyer, our very exceptional and experienced bar tender, is awaiting our guests at the beach bar/café of our 4-star Superior hotel at the lake Klopein. He is also a trained sauna master and conducts sauna ceremonies directly above the lake on a daily basis. In the evening Ernst shows off his skills with beautiful cocktail creations

 

 

Natural beauty. Long lasting well-being.

Our expert beautician Ingrid Karner enchants our guests with high quality La Prairie products and allows them to completely switch off during her beauty treatments in our hotel at the lake Klopein. 

 

Our long-time professional massage therapist Maximilian Fischbach uses massages and wellness treatments from the south-east Asian region to boost our guest’s vitality and well-being. His Ayurveda, Dorn-Breuss and other special treatments open the doors to a new world of health and vitality.

Osteopathy is the area of expertise of our partner Anna Lininger. The treatment is an effective way to get rid of many different pains – to enable more love for life and well-being – try it now: only in our 4-star Superior hotel at the lake Klopein, Austria. 

Another one of our long-time employees is Quen, who is a specialist for Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) treatments. TCM is all about energy and Quen’s expertise lies in using a body’s energies to create an inner balance.

For many years our fitness coach Willi Pinter has been and still is in charge of personal training, Nordic Walking, motivation and fitness sessions. He will ensure that your daily routine is a healthy one with plenty of physical exercise and a winning mind set. Increase your fitness now whilst enjoying the green nature: in our 4-star superior hotel at the lake Klopein. 

 

 

Private Beach & Beach Pool at the Lake Klopein
Spa Treatments in the 4* Amerika-Holzer Hotel Resort
Expertise & high-quality products
for valuable relaxation
Beauty in the 4* Hotel Amerika-Holzer

Ein Familienbetrieb. Eine Leidenschaft. Seit 1927 einzigartig.

Unsere Philosophie und treibende Kraft: Ein Wohlfühl-Paradies für anspruchsvolle Gäste. Ein Ort für Sie.

Wonach Gastronom Michael Holzer suchte, als er vor fast 100 Jahren das Amerika-Land mit der wunderschönen sandigen Bucht, dem vielen Grün und mit dem herrlichen Berg-See-Panorama entdeckte, wissen wir nicht. Indien? Wer weiß – sicher ist: Michael Holzer verliebte sich in dieses Stückchen Land - und erwarb es 1927, um es für Erholungssuchende neu und unvergleichlich außergewöhnlich zu gestalten. Das Resultat heute: ein bezauberndes 4 Sterne Hotel direkt am Klopeiner See. 

Familie Sammer
Rundum Ausblick auf den Klopeiner See

Damals begann alles mit einer freundlichen Strandpension, die sich – vor allem durch die Kochkünste seiner Gattin Anna schnell einen Namen machte. Der Tourismus kam immer mehr ins Rollen - Attraktionen wie ein 10-Meter-Sprungturm bereicherten das Strandleben. Sein einziges Kind - Tochter Rudolfine - übernahm 1950 den kleinen entstandenen Hotelbetrieb und baute weiter aus. 1990 übernahm wiederum das einzige Kind - Sohn Michael Sammer - die Geschicke des Unternehmens, kaufte ein benachbartes Grundstück und gestaltete das Anwesen weiter bis zur gegenwärtigen Resort-Anlage – dem attraktiven 4 Sterne Hotel am Klopeiner See. Heute noch atmen viele Räume unseres 4 Sterne Hotel am Klopeiner See den Unternehmergeist vergangener Tage – und erschaffen ein liebevolles Zusammenspiel mit Zeitzeugen aus der Entstehungsgeschichte durch verschiedene Architekturen und klassische wie moderne Elemente.

Sommerurlaub am See in Kärnten mit hauseigenem Steg
Seensucht nach südlichem Flair
Unser Resort in Bildern
Brautstrauß - Heiraten direkt am See
Seensucht nach der Traumhochzeit
Feste feiern & genießen

Unser Team: von Küchenchef bis zum Aufguss-Meister

Die Kulinarik - eine persönliche Herzensangelegenheit in unserem 4 Sterne Hotel am Klopeiner See. Aus Großteils heimischen Naturprodukten werden ansprechende Gerichte aus der Österreichischen Küche und dem Alpen-Adria -Raum verfeinert und kreativ kombiniert. Auch süd-ost-asiatische Einflüsse werden raffiniert integriert – und so Teil von einem edlen Geschmackserlebnis. Küchenchef Andreas Hackl ist eine der Säulen unseres Hotels am Klopeiner See - und begeistert seit nunmehr rund 20 Jahren unsere anspruchsvollen Gäste.

Im Freien zu speisen ist mit allen Sinnen genießen - und ein weiterer Schwerpunkt unseres reichhaltigen Angebotes. Gedeckt wird vom Frühstück bis zum Abendessen auf der Terrasse. Bei weniger schönem Wetter steht selbstverständlich für jeden Gast in unserem 4 Sterne Hotel am Klopeiner See auch ein Platz im Restaurant bereit. Geschick, Flexibilität und ein Talent, die Kontrolle zu bewahren: wir präsentieren eine weitere Säule unseres Hotels: Restaurant- Leiter Arnold Meyer.

In der Strandcafe/Bar in unserem 4 Sterne Hotel am Klopeiner See erwartet unsere Gäste mit Ernst Kohlmeyer ein ganz besonderer, langjähriger Bar-Profi. Als ausgebildeter Sauna-Meister verwöhnt Ernst mit seinen Aufgüssen über dem See. Am Abend zeigt sich sein ganzes Können in wunderschön arrangierten, professionellen Cocktails, die jeden Urlaubstag gebührend ausklingen lassen 

Natürliche Schönheit. Langanhaltendes Wohlbefinden.

Mit Ihrer sagenhaften Kosmetik-Kompetenz verzaubert Ingrid Karner unsere Gäste mit hochwertigen Produkten von La Prairie sorgt für wertvolle Entspannung während jeder Anwendung in unserem 4 Sterne Hotel am Klopeiner See.  

Unser langjähriger professioneller Therapeut Maximilian Fischbach sorgt für mehr Vitalität und ein wundervolles Körpergefühl mit Massagen und Behandlungen aus dem süd-ost-asiatischen Raum. Mit Ayurveda, Dorn-Breuss und weiteren Spezial-Anwendungen lässt er unsere Gäste eintauchen in eine neue, hochwirksame Welt von Gesundheit und Lebenskraft.

Das Spezialgebiet von unserer langjährigen Partnerin Anna Lininger ist die Osteopathie. Zahlreiche Beschwerden werden mit dieser Technik erfolgreich behandelt – für mehr Lebenslust und Wohlbefinden – jetzt probieren: nur in unserem 4 Sterne Hotel am Klopeiner See. 

Das Geheimnis einer weiteren, speziellen und sehr professionelle Behandlung  enthüllt Ihnen unsere langjährige Mitarbeiterin Quen. Sie bietet die Behandlungen aus der Traditionellen Chinesische Medizin (TCM) um den Körper wieder in Gleichklang zu bringen und Energien ungehindert fließen zu lassen.

Für Personal-Training, Nordic Walking, Fitness-Einheiten und Motivation zum sportlichen Einstieg steht unser Coach Willi Pinter seit vielen Jahren bereit. Er bietet den Weg zum sportlichen Alltag für einen gesunden und bewussten Alltag. Jetzt mehr Fitness erlangen und Natur genießen: in unserem 4 Sterne Hotel am Klopeiner See.

Badestrand & Seenpool am Klopeiner See
Massagen Ambiente im 4* Hotel Amerika-Holzer
Wellnessurlaub am Klopeiner See
Kompetenz & hochwertige Produkte
Für wertvolle Entspannung
Beauty im 4* Hotelresort Amerika-Holzer