Golf in Carinthia. Experience the unique flair. Discover the golf course Klopeinersee.

The idyllic golf course with fascinating panoramic views in the south of Austria.

A golf holiday for passionate golfers and golf lovers in our 4* deluxe hotel directly at Europe's warmest lake can be so wonderful! The unique combination of playing golf in the middle of the alpine mountain landscape and enjoying life at the lake Klopein is a special experience for the body and soul.  

An idyllic golf course with fascinating panoramic views

You will find the beautiful golf course Klopeinersee not even 5 minutes from our Amerika-Holzer Hotel & Resort and surrounded by the green nature of South Carinthia. The 18-hole golf course is unique thanks to its location in the middle of the mountains and its tricky architecture. 

  • 18-hole golf course
  • Short distances from the last green to the next tee
  • 33 bunkers are defending 18 greens
  • Roofed driving range
  • Fantastic views onto the surrounding mountain chains
  • Special discounts for our guests 

To the Golf Packages

The sportive highlight of the golf course is hole number 4. A pond and two different bunkers are defending an elevated green - a real myth for experienced golfers.

Golf inclusive - exclusively for Amerika-Holzer guests

As a guest of the founding hotel of the golf course Klopeinersee you enjoy special conditions. In our golf inclusive days in early and late summer you can golf for free! But we also offer great green-fee discounts on the nearby golf course Klopeinersee to our guests in the middle of August or Juli. Before taking on the 18-hole golf course, you can comfortably train your chips and putts directly in front of our hotel on the training ground. 

An overview of the Golf Inclusive Days 2018

  • Free Green-Fees perPerson & Day (not on arrival/departure day)
  • Available from 5. Mai to 18. June and from 16.Sept. to 16. Oct.
  • Valid for the room type "Juniorsuite" or any higher category

All room types

Green-Fee reductions outside of the Golf Inclusive Days

DatesGreen-Fee Discount
from 29th April to 24th June-50%
from 2nd Sept. to 15th Oct.-50%
from 24th June to 2nd Sept.-30%
Children under the age of 14 play for free!-100%

The exclusive 18-hole golf course is located only three kilometres from the Amerika-Holzer Hotel & Resort. Wide fairways, fine greens and top conditions included!

An overview of all 18 holes

Not only your handicap will be challenged on the golf course Klopeinersee - but also your stamina

With 6,043 metres from yellow and 5,413 metres from red the golf course offers fairly long fairways. But thanks to the short distances from the last green to the next tee your game will always stay exciting. A big challenge are the 33 bunkers that are defending the 18 greens very well. Many spectacular viewpoints will make your experience an unforgettable one! 

Golf in Carinthia ﹣ the "Undiscovered Golf Destination of the year 2017"

Golf and Carinthia are made for each other: numerous golf courses offer first-class opportunities for fantastic swings and a picturesque landscape. That is why the Carinthia received the Golf Travel Award "Undiscovered Golf Destination of the year 2017" at the International Golf Travel Market (IAGTO) convention on Mallorca, Spain. Austria's most southern county convinced 230 golf travel journalists from 36 nations the most! a crucial factor for this award is the borderless Alpe-Adria Golf Card, which is valid for the entire Alpe-Adria region (Austria, Italy and Slovenia) ﹣ enjoy valuable discounts in Carinthia with the 3 or 5 Green-Fee Alpe-Adria Golf Card, which you will receive directly at our reception.

To the Carinthian Golf website

Lakeside Resort Carinthia, Austria - Lake Klopein
A very special place
Golf, Gourmet & Spa at the Lake
Lake Spa in the 4* Resort Amerika-Holzer
The Thunderous Waterfall of Wildenstein in Austria
In the middle of nature
at the Lake Klopein in Carinthia
The Lake Klopein in the South of Austria
Balcony View onto the Lake Klopein
Golf Training
for beginners and advanced golfers

Golf Klopein. Erleben Sie das Besondere. Den Golfpark Klopeinersee-Südkärten.

Der idyllische Golfplatz mit atemberaubenden Panorama im Süden Österreichs.

Ein Golfurlaub für Golfer und Golfbegeisterte im 4* Deluxe Hotel direkt am Klopeiner See in Südkärnten kann so wunderschön sein! Die einzigartige Kombination aus Golfen mitten in der Alpinen Berglandschaft und Wohlfühlen direkt am wärmsten Badesees Europas ist ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis für Körper, Geist und Seele. 

Ein idyllischer Golfplatz mit atemberaubenden Panorama

Keine 5 Minuten von unseren Amerika-Holzer Hotel & Resort entfernt und wunderschön gelegen im Grünen über dem Klopeiner See erwartet Sie der Golfpark Klopeinersee-Südkärnten. Ein Golfplatz, der mit seiner idyllischen Lage und kniffligen Architektur in Kärnten einzigartig ist.

  • 18-Loch-Turnierplatz
  • Kurze Wege vom letzten Grün bis zum nächsten Abschlag
  • 33 Bunker verteidigen 18 Grüns
  • Überdachte Driving-Range
  • Fantastische Aussicht mitten im Land der Berge & Seen
  • Spezielle Ermäßigung für Gäste vom Amerika-Holzer Hotel & Resort

Zu den Golf Packages

Das sportliche Highlight des Platzes ist Loch 4. Mit einem Biotop das nicht betreten werden darf, zum 'Drüberstreuen', und einem überhöhtem Grün verteidigt von einem Steil- und einem Normalbunker ﹣ ein echter Mythos unter Golfer.

Golf Inklusive ﹣ exklusiv für Amerika-Holzer Gäste

Als Golfplatz-Gründerhotel spielen Sie am Golfpark Klopeinersee-Südkärnten zu ganz besonderen Konditionen. In unseren Golf-Inklusive-Tagen im Früh- und Spätsommer Golfen Sie absolut gratis! Aber auch mitten im Juli oder August bekommen Sie als Amerika-Holzer Gast großzügige Green-Fee Ermäßigungen am nahegelegenen Golfplatz Klopeinersee. Bevor es auf den Golfplatz richtig los geht, können Sie zum Üben ganz bequem das Chipping- & Putting-Green direkt beim Hotel verwenden! 

Die Golf Inklusive-Tage 2017 in der Übersicht: 

  • Gratis Greenfee pro Person & Tag (außer am An- & Abreisetag)
  • Gültig vom 5.5. bis 18.6. und vom 16.9. bis 16.10.
  • Gültig ab der Zimmerkategorie "Juniorsuite"

zu den Zimmerkategorien

Greenfee-Ermäßigungen außerhalb der Golf Inklusive-Tage

ZeitraumGreen-Fee Ermäßigung
vom 29. April bis 24. Juni-50%
vom 2. Sept. bis 15. Okt.-50%
vom 24. Juni bis 2. Sept.-30%
Kinder unter 14 Jahren Golfen gratis!-100%

Nur drei Kilometer von unserem Hotel Amerika-Holzer finden Sie den exklusiven 18-Loch-Panorama-Golfplfatz. Breite Fairways, edle Greens und Top-Konditionen inklusive.

Alle 18 Löcher in der Übersicht

Nicht nur das Handicap wird auf dem 18-Loch Golfplatz Klopeinersee gefordert - sondern auch die Kondition

Der Golfpark bietet mit 6043 Metern von Gelb und 5413 Metern von Rot ordentlich lange Fairways. Durch die kurzen Wege vom letzten Grün bis zum nächsten Abschlag bleibt die Spannung dem Spiel aber durchgehend erhalten. Gefordert wird man vor allem durch die 33 Bunker des Golfparks, welche seine 18 Greens gut verteidigen. Die Aussicht mitten im Land der Berg und Seen ist natürlich einer der spektakulärsten Erfahrungen beim Golfen am Klopeiner See!

Golfland Kärnten ﹣ Undiscovered Golf Destination of the year 2017

Golf und Kärnten gehören einfach zusammen: zahlreiche Golfplätze bieten erstklassige Möglichkeiten für fantastische Abschläge und pittoreske Naturkulissen. Deswegen wurde das Golfland Kärnten bei der IGTM, der internationalen Golfmesse in Palma de Mallorca, für 2017 mit dem Golf Travel Award „Undiscovered Golf Destination of the year 2017“ ausgezeichnet. Österreichs südlichstem Bundesland hat die 230 Golfreisejournalisten aus 36 Nationen am meisten überzeugt! Ein entscheidender Faktor bei dieser Auszeichnung war vor allem die grenzüberschreitende Alpe-Adria-Golf Card und somit die Einbindung des Alpen Adria Raumes (Österreich, Italien, Slowenien) ﹣ mit der 3 oder 5 Green-Fee Alpe Adria Golf Card, welche Sie direkt im Hotel erhalten,  genießen Sie weitere wertvolle Ermäßigungen für Ihren Golfurlaub in Kärnten.

Zum Golfland Kärnten

Hotel am Klopeiner See - Badesteg mit Seensauna
Einem ganz besonderer Ort
Golf, Gourmet & Wellness am See
Seenwellness im 4* Resort Amerika-Holzer
Der tosende Wildensteiner Wasserfall
Mitten im Naturparadies
am Klopeiner See in Sürkärnten
Der Klopeiner See in Kärnten
Balkon mit Aussicht auf den Klopeiner See
Golftraining
für Einsteiger & Fortgeschrittene